Mr. Curtis Essig, Director of Bands
Mr. Essig has been a faculty member at the Youth Performing Arts School since 1993. 

Mr. Jason Gregory, Assistant Director of Bands
Mr. Gregory joined the YPAS faculty in 2008.

Sectional Staff
Mr. Don Gottlieb, Flute Specialist
Mrs. Jennifer Potochnic, Oboe Specialist
Mr. Dan Callaway, Horn Specialist
Mr. Ron Jones, Saxophone Specialist
Mr. Chris Schmidt, Tuba / Euphonium Specialist
Mrs. Carrie Raven-Stem, Clarinet Specialis
Mr. Robert Spiegelhalter, Trombone Specialist
Dr. Jim Recktenwald, Trumpet Specialist

Private Teachers
Don Gottlieb,  - Flute
Jennifer Potochnick -Oboe,       
Angela Soren, Ernie Gross - Clarinet
Roger Soren, Jackie Belcher - Bassoon
Ron Jones, Cory Barnfield - Saxophone
Stacy Simpson, Jim Recktenwald - Trumpet
Steve Causey, Diana Morgen - French Horn
Stasi Fafalios,  Bob Spiegelhalter - Trombone
Chris Schmidt - Euphonium
Chris Schmidt - Tuba
Mark Tate, Greg Byrne, Michael Lanius - Percussion
Piano Accompanist and Solo Performance Coach
Debbie Dierks

Percussion Recordings
Band Recordings